Same issue for me.
Depending on the order of the operations, I can see or not the default directory.
2-Visit owncloud web page of the recently created user
3-Syncronize with mirall
4-Default "clientsyncfolder" is visible
2-Syncronize with mirall
3-Visit owncloud web page of the recently created user
4-Default "clientsyncfolder" is hidden