I notice when users delete files in OwnCloud the version information remains. Is there a maintenance script or a way to remove old version history of files that no longer exist? I see the same thing happens with the Image Gallery app. Each time I click rescan, new files show up but old are not removed in the file system. Is there a better way to keep the directories clean to conserve space?
Also, if I rename a file all of the previous version history is lost. I can see it under the file system, but there is no way to get at it. Is there a better way in the app to track that to prevent it from going away for example storing it in the database? This way it is more of a true version control where we can also revert the file name.
Finally, can I control how many previous versions of a file can be kept?