How to change the default mysql database port

Ask all your questions regarding OC 6.x Please read the Support Forum Rules
Forum rules
ownCloud 6.x reached end of life and is officially unsupported. For details see Wiki page.

Please upgrade your ownCloud.
Frost
Beginner
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Dec 21, 2013 12:59 pm
ownCloud version: 6.0.1
Webserver: IIS
Database: MySQL
OS: Windows Server
PHP version: 5.4.11

How to change the default mysql database port

Postby Frost » Thu Feb 20, 2014 12:32 pm

Can anyone tell me please how I can change the default mysql database port? Add the line 'dbport' => '3307', to the config.php doesn’t work

rakekniven
Inventory
Posts: 2019
Joined: Sun May 06, 2012 3:31 pm
ownCloud version: 9.0.1
Webserver: Apache
Database: MySQL
OS: Linux Hosting Package
PHP version: 5.6.x
Contact:

Re: How to change the default mysql database port

Postby rakekniven » Fri Feb 21, 2014 10:44 pm

Mysql runs as a server. ownCloud is just using it.

You have to check config file of mysql server. IIRC it is called my.cnf
Which server OS are you running?

EDIT:
Just seen your profile and tell you windows is not a server OS *SCNR
ownCloud is not only about files. There is so much more. Explore the apps to extend your ownCloud.

User avatar
RandolphCarter
ownCloud master
Posts: 5134
Joined: Wed May 30, 2012 8:42 am
ownCloud version: 8.1.1
Webserver: Apache
Database: MySQL
OS: Linux
PHP version: 5.5.x

Re: How to change the default mysql database port

Postby RandolphCarter » Sat Feb 22, 2014 11:27 pm

Can anyone tell me please how I can change the default mysql database port?

I think what OP wants to achieve is to use a mysql server for ownCloud which doesn't use the default port.

After looking at the config.sample.php, I don't see any current possibility to configure another port. You might have to change the code.

turbocloud
Beginner
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Feb 23, 2014 6:20 am
ownCloud version: 6.0.2
Webserver: Apache
Database: MySQL
OS: Windows Server
PHP version: 5.4.25
Contact:

Re: How to change the default mysql database port

Postby turbocloud » Sun Feb 23, 2014 7:15 am

Hello Frost,

Frost wrote:Can anyone tell me please how I can change the default mysql database port? Add the line 'dbport' => '3307', to the config.php doesn’t work


Just apply the port number to the host IP. Like so: xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:3307
That's it.

Johannes

Frost
Beginner
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Dec 21, 2013 12:59 pm
ownCloud version: 6.0.1
Webserver: IIS
Database: MySQL
OS: Windows Server
PHP version: 5.4.11

Re: How to change the default mysql database port

Postby Frost » Sun Feb 23, 2014 12:57 pm

turbocloud wrote:Hello Frost,
Just apply the port number to the host IP. Like so: xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:3307
That's it.

Johannes

Great thanks it works!.

So simple I should have known. :oops:

tombox
Beginner
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 5:27 pm
ownCloud version: 7.0.2
Webserver: Apache
Database: MySQL
OS: Linux Hosting Package
PHP version: 5.5

Re: How to change the default mysql database port

Postby tombox » Thu Sep 03, 2015 12:01 pm

Hi,

i get the same problem like Frost.
If I'm right, the update turbocloud described can only be done in config file.

But what if I want to INSTALL ownCloud on a special database port? In the install routine, I can not type in the host form field "http://127.0.0.1:3307" - that doesn't work. I get a failure: "username or password wrong". But I checked this serveral times.

What should I do?

User avatar
RandolphCarter
ownCloud master
Posts: 5134
Joined: Wed May 30, 2012 8:42 am
ownCloud version: 8.1.1
Webserver: Apache
Database: MySQL
OS: Linux
PHP version: 5.5.x

Re: How to change the default mysql database port

Postby RandolphCarter » Thu Sep 03, 2015 12:02 pm

@tmbox No double-posting please!


  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “ownCloud Community Edition 6.x”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 1 guest