ownCloud on Seagate Personal Cloud NAS

Ask all your questions regarding OC 7.x Please read the Support Forum Rules
Forum rules
ownCloud 7.x will be end of life soon. See maintenance and release schedule for more details.

Time to upgrade!

Before you post; make sure you are using at least PHP Version 5.3.x - Also read Support Forum - Read this before posting
larryb

ownCloud on Seagate Personal Cloud NAS

Postby larryb » Sat Apr 02, 2016 1:30 am

I'm very new to network drives and I've been searching around to find out how to configure ownCloud. I seem to have the basic Seagate NAS working, including the SDrive, but because I'm so new to this I don't even know how to follow some of the solutions provided to increase allowable file sizes, or solve some problems like access denied, or currently when I type in my owncloud IP, I get a "This Page Can't Be Displayed".

I'm not asking for solutions for these problems yet because I feel I don't know enough about NAS or ownCloud to even give the correct details so you can help me solve my problems. Heck, I can't even figure out the ownCloud version that I have yet! The FAQ and Tutorial subforums seem to assume a greater knowledge than I have at this time. What I need is some one to point me in the right direction so I can learn more about the NAS and how ownCloud works on the NAS. My searching, so far, seems to have pointed to solutions often involving a server computer and I can't transfer that information to my particular situation yet.

Larry

larryb

Re: ownCloud on Seagate Personal Cloud NAS

Postby larryb » Sat Apr 02, 2016 5:26 am

When logging into my ownCloud via Internet Explorer, I got this message:

An exception occurred while executing 'UPDATE "oc_filecache" SET "size"=? WHERE "fileid" = ?': SQLSTATE[HY000]: General error: 5 database is locked

What does this mean?
Larry

tflidd
Forum Moderator
ownCloud version: 8.2.3
Webserver: Apache
Database: MySQL

Postby tflidd » Sat Apr 02, 2016 7:39 am